Natsamrat has been at the forefront of Capital’s amateur theatre movement for the last 22 years, presenting entertaining and socially conscious theatre, participating in the prestigious theatre festivals and organizing every year theatre festival featuring work of leading theatre directors.Under the inspiration guidance of its founding director Shyam Kumar, a seasoned director and actor, Natsamrat has instituted awards which are given away every year to theatre practitioners –directot, actor (male and female), playwright, backstage technicians, critic, lifetime achievement,
theatre promoter – of eminence. It has embarked on yet another laudable venture to provide creative platform to budding directors and our eminent director’s play in “17th Natsamrat Natya Utsav”.

The five-day we saw participation from eleven different directors in one platform. Six senior directors and five college directors like “Hai Mera Dil” directed by Shyam Kumar on 4th March,at 6:30 p.m., “Aadhe Adhure” directed by Ravi Taneja on 5th March at 6:30 p.m., “Log-Baag”directed by Arvind Gaur on 6th March at 6:30 p.m., “Diploma in Corruption” directed by J.P.Singh on 7th March at 7:00 p.m., “Gadhe Ki Baraat” directed by Vishaw Deepak Trikha on 8 th March at 3:30 p.m. and “Haivadan” directed by Mohit Tripathi on 8th March at 6:30 p.m. performed there plays in same platform and colleges play like “Better be Lost” from Moksh Theatre (Sri Aurobindo College), “Bela” from Jamia Millia Islamiya, “Sarkando Ke Peeche”from Rangayan (ARSD College), “Dak Ghar” from Jazba Theatre Group (Ramanujan College)and “Panchlight” from Pratigya (Rukmini Devi Institute of Advance Studies) daily at 8 p.m. Our aim is to bring messaged through play and great entertainment on one platform.The event will also witness the 12th Natsamrat Theatre Award in eight categories – Best Writer,Best Director, Best Actor, Best Actress, Best in Back-stage, Best Critics, Lifetime Achievement Award and Best Theatre Promoter for those who have contributed significantly to the theatre.The award committee is consisted of award winning playwright D.P.Sinha, Writer & Critic Jaidev Taneja, Writer & Critic Diwan Singh Bajeli, Award winning light designer R.K.Dhingra, Writer & Director J.P.Singh and Director Shyam Kumar. Our awardees are Best Writer –Vibhanshu Vaibhav, Best Director – Mushtaq Kak, Best Actor – Sh. Madan Dogra, Best Actress– Smt. Veena, Best in Back-Stage – Sh Sharad Kul Shreshth, Best Critics – Ajit Ray, Lifetime Achievement – Sh. Bansi Kaul. “17th Natsamrat Natya Utsav” from 4th March to 8th March, 2020 at 6:30 p.m. and 12th Natsamrat Theatre Award is on 7th March, 2020 at 6:15 p.m. at Muktadhara Auditorim, Banga Sanskritik Bhawan, 18-19, Bhai Vir Singh Marg, Gole Market, New Delhi-

Leave Your Comment